State Semifinal Qualifiers

The Yankton Black Sox advanced to the semifinals of the South Dakota Class A 16-Under Baseball Tournament, which ended Aug. 7 in Watertown. Team members include (front) Nathan Pietila, Kaden Hughes, Mark Kathol, Kael Garry, Evan Serck, (back) Coach Ethan Wishon, Trey Sager, Matthew Sheldon, Easton Nelson, Cohen Zahrbock, Owen Wishon, Trey Rothschadl and Coach Tyler Lynch.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.