State Champs

The Yankton Gazelles ‘Red’ squad won its division in the South Dakota Middle School Softball Tournament, which concluded on Oct. 3 in Sioux Falls. Team members include (front) Gracie Kosters, (middle) Lauren Lucas, Hailey Bottolfson, Avery Turner, Morgen Kearney, Lyndee Zuck, (back) Tim Nelson, Alaina Nelson, Abby Johanneson, Sophia Sudak, Isabelle Sheldon, Daylee Hughes, Ava Girard, Keely Moser and Scott Hughes.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.