State Champs

The Yankton Special Olympics t-ball team earned the gold medal at the Special Olympics Eastern Fall Classic Softball Games, Sept. 19 in Sioux Falls. Due to the pandemic, this year’s state softball championships were divided into eastern and western locations. Team members include (front) Jeremy Mehlhaff, Sharrie Stammer, Thomas Becker, Joyce Van Olson, Alexis Hamm, (back) Coach Megan Enfield, Randy Bruenjng, Kelley Lupton, Shawn Oleson, Darrin Haberman, Shawn Hauck, Kaleigh Janssen, Ashley Wemhoff and Coach Jennifer Bell.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.