SIOUX FALLS — Dakota Valley setter Ally Beresford will be among the 12 players on the South squad for the South Dakota Volleyball Coaches Association All-Star game, scheduled for Sunday in Sioux Falls. The match will take place at 3 p.m. at the Sanford Pentagon.

Joining Beresford on the South squad are McCook Central-Montrose’s Emily Bies and Abigail Van Ruler, Sioux Falls Christian’s Jamaica Calkhoven and Caitlyn Pruise, Sioux Falls Washington’s Phekran Kong, Mitchell’s Amy Uher, Chester’s Makenna Larson, Ethan’s Jada Plastow, Burke’s Taylee Indahl, Harrisburg’s Hallie Mertz and Winner’s Morgan Hammerbeck. The South squad will be coached by Tami Bies of McCook Central-Montrose and Rachel Stokes of Menno.

The North squad, coached by Watertown’s Rosemary Bellum and Northwestern’s Nora Groft, will include Watertown’s Sophie Tietz, Meghan Heggelund and Alex Bayles; Miller’s VonnaGail Schlechter and Kadye Fernholz, Northwestern’s Madalyn Groft, Huron’s Havyn Heinz, St. Thomas More’s Ciara Benson, Madison’s Grace Nelson, Castlewood’s Cala Hunter, Langford’s Ady Dwight and Brookings’ Johanna Miller.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.