Parker senior Kaden Pesicka was named first-team all-Big East Conference as all-league honors were announced for boys’ basketball on Thursday.

Pesicka was joined on the first team by Sioux Valley senior Max Nielson, McCook Central-Montrose senior Koltan Lindstrom, Flandreau sophomore Tash Lunday and Sioux Valley freshman Oliver Vincent.

Parker sophomore Davin Fuller was named to the second team. Beresford senior Jack Bickett was a third team selection.

FIRST TEAM: Max Nielson, Sioux Valley; Tash Lunday, Flandreau; Koltan Lindstrom, McCook Central-Montrose (MCM); Oliver Vincent, Sioux Valley; Kaden Pesicka, Parker

SECOND TEAM: Ryan Schuster, Sioux Valley; Zach Polzin, Baltic; Stratton Eppard, Chester; Isaac McCormick, MCM; Davin Fuller, Parker

THIRD TEAM: Collin Kolbeck, MCM; Kelton Vincent, Sioux Valley; Jack Bickett, Beresford; Alex Anderson, Flandreau; Taryn Ukestine, Flandreau; Josef Zahn, Garretson

HONORABLE MENTION: Parker Puetz, Sioux Valley; Lane VanderWal, Sioux Valley; David Allen, Flandreau; Peyton Cleveland, MCM; Ryan Johnson, MCM; Cole Jurgens, Parker; Carter Robertson, Parker; Elliot Haux, Baltic; Alex Haagenson, Baltic; Nate Kropuenske, Beresford; Brad Christensen, Beresford; Cooper Long, Garretson; Jake Schroeder, Garretson; Ryan Benson, Chester; Brock Wages, Chester


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.