MITCHELL — Hall of Fame Day is slated for Saturday at the South Dakota State Amateur Baseball Tournament.

The South Dakota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame’s 2019 inductees will be recognized during semifinal day at Cadwell Park.

The inductees — Jay Bentz of Dell Rapids, Dan Stier of Mina, Keith Gall of Redfield, Rick Weber of Flandreau and Roger Merriam of Watertown — will be recognized after the opening game of the day, which is slated for 11 a.m. The honorees should arrive by 12:30 p.m.


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.