SIOUX FALLS — The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association Hall of Fame announced its 2020 inductees during a press conference Thursday at the SDRRMA Exhibit in the Washington Pavilion in Sioux Falls. Induction events will be held April 17-18, 2020, at the Ramkota Exhibit Hall in Sioux Falls.

Nine bands and nearly a dozen South Dakota Rock and Roll supporters will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Additionally, the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Chris Gage and Gordy Zens.


• Bands: Indigenous, The Rumbles, ROX, Trees, Midwest Coast, Cokeley, Felix, Blue Things, Rich Show

• Ballrooms/Venues: Clark Playhouse; The Barbarian

• Sound/Production: Scott Nesbit

• Promoter: John Steever with Downtown Promotions

• Spirit of the Music: Dennis Cokeley, Kevin Newcomb, and Tony Johnson

• Music Store: Haggerty’s Musicworks, Rapid City

• DJs: Ben Davis and Patty Dee with the “Ben & Patty Show” (Mix 97.3)

• Lifetime Achievement: Chris Gage; Gordy Zens

More information can be found at

The South Dakota Rock and Roll Music Association was started in 2008 to promote and recognize those who’ve made South Dakota’s live music scene what it is. The SDRRMA non-profit board volunteers their time and energy into championing this mission.




(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.