Mitchell Technical Institute

MITCHELL — A total of 417 students received degrees, diplomas and certificates in the 2019 Mitchell Technical Institute graduation ceremony held Friday, May 10, at the Corn Palace in Mitchlifeell. The following degrees were conferred upon May 2019 graduates:

NOTE: (4.0) indicates Highest Honors — a perfect 4.0 grade point average. ** indicates High Honors (3.75-3.99). * indicates Honors (3.50-3.74).

The following degrees were conferred upon May 2019 graduates:

• Armour — Clayton Lau, Automation Controls/SCADA; Christopher Punt (4.00), Power Line Construction & Maintenance

• Avon — Riley Berndt*, Precision Ag Technology; Jill Bertus**, Business Management; Samuel Eben, Progressive Welding Technology

• Centerville — Adam Austin, Precision Ag Technology; Tyler Knutson, Power Sports Technology/Marine; Trace Sikkink, Power Line Construction & Maintenance

• Freeman — Brian Schamber (4.00), Electrical Construction & Maintenance; Hailey Thompson, Medical Assistant; Baily York**, Human Services Technician

• Gayville — Ralph Ishmael, Progressive Welding Technology

• Geddes — Ashton Porter, Progressive Welding Technology

• Lake Andes — Tristan Scott, Agri-Business

• Menno — Kordell Munkvold, Agri-Business

• Mission Hill — Franklin Cutts, Agri-Business

• Parker — Jenni Hargreaves**, Medical Office Professional; Andrew Stapleton (4.00), Precision Ag Technology

• Parkston — Blake Bietz, Power Line Construction & Maintenance; Jessica Bowar*, Medical Assistant; Adellia Castillo*, Accounting; Mersadie Dvorak, Radiologic Technology; Tanner Griebel**, Power Line Construction & Maintenance; Austin Hoff*, Agronomy; Levi Newton**, Power Sports Technology/Motorcycle; Beth Ann Scharber**, Medical Assistant; Tiffany Watembach**, Business Management; Nicholas Weber**, Electrical Utilities & Substation Tech

• Scotland — Tristan Bult*, Diesel Power Technology; Damien Fuerst, Agronomy; Bryce Herrboldt*, Diesel Power Technology; Jeremiah Wagner, Progressive Welding Technology

• Tabor — Sasha Christenson, Information Systems Technology; Kenneth Vanecek (4.00), Electrical Construction & Maintenance

• Tripp — Jessica Johnston**, Medical Office Professional; Abigail Squier*, Agri-Business; Abigail Squier*, Precision Ag Technology

• Tyndall — Natasha Conners, Medical Assistant

• Vermillion — Blaine Bottolfson, Agri-Business; Blaine Bottolfson, Precision Ag Technology; Cole Christopherson, Power Line Construction & Maintenance; Trey Hage, Line Construction & Maintenance; Joshua Hanson (4.00), Human Services Technician; Myles Lineberry, Electrical Construction & Maintenance; Matthew Pearson*, Electrical Construction & Maintenance; Mason Pickett, Heating & Cooling Technology

• Wagner — Hannah Mattis**, Medical Office Professional; Alyssia Thompson*, Medical Office Professional; Bridget Weisser**, Medical Assistant

• Yankton — Ethan Brausey, Architectural Design & Building Construction; Daniel Hoffman, Diesel Power Technology; Samuel Jansen*, Diesel Power Technology; Alexander Ketter (4.00), Progressive Welding Technology; Carter Peterson, Power Line Construction & Maintenance; Casey Thomas, Electrical Construction & Maintenance; Trentin Vornhagen, Diesel Power Technology; Jacob Warriner**, Diesel Power Technology; Casey Weverstad*, Automation Controls/SCADA

• Crofton, Neb. — Jaxon Guenther (4.00), Progressive Welding Technology

• Fordyce, Neb. — Lance Joslin, Culinary Arts

• Niobrara, Neb. — Jace Fritz, Animal Science

The list of August 2019 graduates will be released on or about Oct. 1, 2019.

University of Kansas

LAWRENCE, Kan. — More than 5,700 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2019 semester.

The students, from KU’s Lawrence and Edwards campuses and the schools of Health Professions and Nursing in Kansas City, Kansas, represent 86 of 105 Kansas counties, 45 other states and territories, and 41 other countries.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and in the schools of Architecture & Design; Business; Education; Engineering; Health Professions; Journalism; Music; Nursing; Pharmacy; and Social Welfare. Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average, and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.

Students from your region are listed below.

• Chloe Noteboom, Pickstown, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

• Sowmya Ragothaman, Vermillion, School of Engineering

• Savannah Chambers, Yankton, School of Health Professions.



(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.