Bonding At The Ag Gala

Mike Kuchta Sr. (left) of Fordyce, Nebraska, and his son, Mike Jr., of Yankton chat in front of the Shurco display at the Yankton Chamber of Commerce’s 14th annual Ag Gala, held Tuesday night at the Kiwanis Ice Arena/4-H Building. The event included a meal, plus the introduction of the 2019 Farm Family of the Year, which was the Kevin and Charlene Healy family of Irene. (A profile of the Healys will run in an upcoming edition of the Press & Dakotan.) Also announced were the winners of the 2019 P.A.Y. (Promoting Agricultural Youth) Scholarships. This year’s winners were: Michael Drotzmann, Yankton; Joseph Kuhlman, Wausa, Nebraska (Creighton Community School); Emily Cap, Tabor (Bon Homme High School); Landon Wieseler, Wynot, Nebraska; Nolan Klug, St. Helena, Nebraska (Hartington Cedar Catholic); Conner Edelman, Menno; Kolby Lee, Viborg (Viborg-Hurley); Trisha Dybdal, Newcastle, Nebraska (Hartington Cedar Catholic). 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.