The following counties have been approved for Federal Individual Assistance through FEMA: Bennett, Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Dewey, Hutchinson, Jackson, Mellette, Minnehaha, Oglala Lakota, Todd, Yankton, and Ziebach

Yankton County residents that received damage during the March 13, 2019, flooding event will need to register with FEMA. Applicants can register via 1-800-621-3362 or There will be a FEMA center set up here in Yankton very soon, so make the call and get signed up. Everyone needs to register with FEMA even if you have previously signed up with 211.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.